Contact Us

LocalGov is always eager to hear from you. Please contact us using the details below if you have any specific query on the website.

Editor:

Laura Sharman
020 7973 4644
l.sharman@hgluk.com

Sales co-ordinator:

Adrian Bradnam
020 7973 4646
a.bradnam@hgluk.com

Recruitment Advertising Sales:

Dave Lawrence
01625 614000
d.lawrence@spacehouse.co.uk

Managing director:

Bill Butler
b.butler@hgluk.com

Marketing:

Mustak Kothia
m.kothia@hgluk.com

Customer services:

020 7973 6694
customer@hgluk.com

Technical Support:

webteam.his@hgluk.com

Highways jobs

Highway Inspector

East Riding of Yorkshire Council
£23.836
An exciting new opportunity has arisen within our Highways Development Management team. Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Recuriter: East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Director of Public Health

Salford City Council
Up to £105,000
You will provide specialist support, advice and influence across what is already a mature and integrated health and... Salford, Greater Manchester
Recuriter: Salford City Council

Assistant Director - Children’s Social Care

Salford City Council
Up to £89,111
Seeking candidates for a key leadership role in the council... Salford, Greater Manchester
Recuriter: Salford City Council

Head of Human Resources and Organisational Development

Haringey London Borough Council
Up to £115k
Just like Haringey, this role is bursting with opportunity Haringey, London (Greater)
Recuriter: Haringey London Borough Council

Head of Service Street Scene and Waste Policy, Performance & Business Development

Plymouth City Council
Grade L £54,448 to £58,317. Plus a relocation package*
Do you want to lead a service that touches the lives of every resident and visitor to Plymouth? Plymouth, Devon
Recuriter: Plymouth City Council

Local Government News

Latest issue - Local Goverrnemnt News

The March issue of Local Government News explores alternative funding channels that are available to councils beyond the Public Works Loan Board, what hurdles merging councils face in coming together, and how local government is handling GDPR.

This issue also has a special highways and street lighting section exploring how councils can use lighting to embark on their smart city journey and using IoT technology to weather the storm.

Register for your free magazine