Contact Us

LocalGov is always eager to hear from you. Please contact us using the details below if you have any specific query on the website.

Editor:

Laura Sharman
020 7973 4644
l.sharman@hgluk.com

Sales co-ordinator:

Adrian Bradnam
020 7973 4646
a.bradnam@hgluk.com

Recruitment Advertising Sales:

Dave Lawrence
01625 614000
d.lawrence@spacehouse.co.uk

Managing director:

Bill Butler
b.butler@hgluk.com

Marketing:

Mustak Kothia
m.kothia@hgluk.com

Customer services:

020 7973 6694
customer@hgluk.com

Technical Support:

webteam.his@hgluk.com

Protecting town centres image

Protecting town centres

Debenhams CVA: Josh Myerson and Andrew Haughey explain what councils and local authorities can do to protect their town centres.
Highways jobs

Head of Effective Practice and Quality Assurance

North Yorkshire County Council
£57,933 to £68,850
Are you ambitious, passionate and driven? We are! North Yorkshire
Recuriter: North Yorkshire County Council

Team Manager

Brent Council
£51,450 - £54,597 p.a. inc.
Excellent social work service that enables our children and young people to fulfil their potential and achieve positive outcomes. Wembley, London (Greater)
Recuriter: Brent Council

Social Worker

Brent Council
£31,548 - £41,706 p.a. inc.
We look forward to receiving your application. Brent, London (Greater)
Recuriter: Brent Council

Level 2 Business Administration

London Borough of Bexley
£8,042 per annum
Level 2 Apprenticeship in Purchasing. Bexley (City/Town), London (Greater)
Recuriter: London Borough of Bexley

Senior Practitioner - CYPDS

Camden London Borough Council
£40,028 - £46,431 per annum
Looking for a super talented, dedicated, highly motivated Senior Practitioner who is keen to progress and share our... Camden, London (Greater)
Recuriter: Camden London Borough Council

Local Government News

Latest issue - Local Goverrnemnt News

The March issue of Local Government News explores alternative funding channels that are available to councils beyond the Public Works Loan Board, what hurdles merging councils face in coming together, and how local government is handling GDPR.

This issue also has a special highways and street lighting section exploring how councils can use lighting to embark on their smart city journey and using IoT technology to weather the storm.

Register for your free magazine